Dell Studio 1535 Core 2 Duo T8100 2.10GHz 4GB 320GB DVD±RW 15.4" Vista Home Premium w/Webcam (Red)

Dell Studio 1535 Core 2 Duo T8100 2.10GHz 4GB 320GB DVD±RW 15.4' Vista Home Premium w/WebcamFirst, let me explain my needs for this laptop. I am a Photographer, on a budget, as I've invested most of my money on having high quality glass & gear. Having already spent quite a bit on Windows based software (hello, Photoshop!), as well, it simply wasn't practical for me to attempt switching over to Apple, the usual choice for Creative Professionals. So, I began my quest for a reasonably priced PC notebook that would meet my needs: Fast processor for Photoshop use, quality & decent sized screen for work (preferably WUXGA), while maintaining portablility. This led me to the Dell Studio Line, the XPS line & the Sony Vaio.

On Cyber Monday, I managed to snag a SWEET deal on a Studio 15 customized with these specs PLUS an upgraded wireless N card, 1920 x 1200 WUXGA screen (need that screen real estate), as well as bluetooth internal (to sync my smart phone) and a 3 year warranty. Bonuses aside, so as to give a true review of the product listed, this thing is much better than I'd even hoped for! It blazes through Photoshop (CNET gave good reviews for this model in this area), the screen is bright & beautiful, it doesn't get very hot at all & the fan is very quick & very quiet. I really like being able to utilize the lit keyboard at night and the multimedia buttons at the top are a nice touch.